Women In Agribusiness AGM 2024 Minutes



Date: Wednesday 21st February

Location: via Zoom Time: 7pm -8pm **Committee Present**: Genevieve Steven, Ella Stokes, Monique Daulton, Rachel Hoogenboom, Lara Biggs

Others Present: Rachel Hoogenboom, Amy Hoogenboom, Renee Powell, Laura Simpson, Rachael, Lesley Coppell, Joanna Hoogenboom, Victoria Agyepong, Sarah Mckenzie, Rachael Powell, Chelsea Smith, Aimee Dawson, Jo Loe, Jessica Dunbar

Apologies: Georgia Massie, Stephanie Sloan, Gabby Cashmore, Jo Costello, Jo Back, Tessa Strang

1. Meeting opened: 7.00 pm

Welcome: Ella (AGM Chair 2024): Welcome to AGM, outlined structure and agenda for the session.

2. Minutes from last AGM [Appendix 1]

- > Motion that minutes are read as true and correct: Genevieve Stevens
- Seconded by: Monique Daulton

3. Chairwomen's report [Appendix 2]

Please see attached Chairwomen's report

- > Motion that minutes are read as true and correct: Genevieve Stevens
- Seconded by: Aimee Dawson

6. Treasurer's report

- Please see attached Treasurer's report
- Make a motion that read as true and correct
- Seconded by: Monique Daulton

7. Committee Overview

- Please see Role Descriptions attached
- Committee meets once a month
- Time commitment would average out to be approx. 30 minutes to 1 hour a year but this varies depending on up and coming events
- Expectation for each Regional Lead to organise 1-2 events a year
- Expectation for all Committee members to help each other out during times of need

8. Nominations for executive committee:

- > Women in Agribusiness Committee Role Descriptions outlined
- Nomination and election process: all positions are available for election at the AGM; tenure is for a one year duration, underlying expectation that it would be for longer (if possible) to allow for continuity (but not essential), currently unpaid positions (all executive members also pay to belong to society), there is huge amount of value in gaining experience in a governance role, lots to learn and share with the group;
- Work through each position and invite nominations; nominated people to provide a short introduction/ bio about themselves to the call, each person to send a private message to AGM Chair with their vote. Ella Stokes to tally the votes and announce who has been

successful.

Roles available – 11 positions

- o Chair (1)
 - Nominated: Genevieve Steven
 - Votes: -
 - Elected: Genevieve Steven
- Vice- chair (1)
 - Nominated: Aimee Dawson, Jo Costello
 - Elected: Aimee Dawson
- Secretary (1)
 - Nominated: Jessica Dunbar, Victoria Agyepong
 - Votes: Jessica Dunbar, Victoria Agyepong
 - Elected: Jessica Dunbar
- Treasurer (1)
 - Nominated: Jo Back
 - Elected: Jo Back
- Social Media (1)
 - Nominated: Lara Biggs
 - Elected: Lara Biggs
- Northland/ Waikato Regional Lead (1)
 - Nominated: Gabby Cashmore
 - Elected: Gabby Cashmore
- Bay of Plenty / Hawkes Bay / Gisborne
 - Nominated: Georgia Massie
 - Elected: Georgia Massie
- Wellington / Wairarapa / Manawatu(1)
 - Nominated: Lara Pritchard, Lesley, Grace Mainwaring
 - Votes: Lara Pritchard, Grace Mainwaring
 - Elected: Grace Mainwaring
- Marlborough / Nelson / West Coast (1)
 - Nominated: Lara Pritchard
 - Elected: Lara Pritchard
- Canterbury (1)
 - Nominated: Chelsea Smith, Renee Powell
 - Votes: Chelsea Smith (), Renee Powell ()
 - Elected: Renee Powell
- Southland / Otago (1)
 - Nominated: Rachel Hoogenboom
 - Elected: Rachel Hoogenboom
- Thank you to everyone who put their name forward, great that we had so many people standing. Looking forward to 2024.
- **15.** Closing. Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM. We look forward to growing the membership base and building up events in 2024. Meeting drawn to a close 8 pm